20 Members competed for the first Monthly Medal in the 2024 Golf Season on Saturday 17th February Brendan Chenhall (15) nett 70 on countback from the very consistent Paul Clayton (10) nett 70. John Tanner (26) continued to shine after his Masters victory last weekend to fill 3rd place with 71 nettMens NTP on the … Read more

Men Win Gender Challenge 2024

Wednesday saw the last round of the Gender Challenge with individual stableford matches being played. With equal numbers the Men won 11 of the 15 matches and took 65 of the 85 points available for round 9.Winner of the Ann Baynes Trophy and best for the men was Sam Wright with 42 points. Second overall … Read more

Murrindindi Masters Finished

Saturday saw the final round of the FOODWORKS Murrindindi Masters held at Royal Yea GC. 108 competitors enjoyed excellent conditions on course. Many volunteers contributed to the day’s success. Yea had several winning performances with Trevor Connell winning the Mini Masters with 41 stableford points for the men. Wayne Rowe with 38 points won A … Read more


A report from acting Captain Phil Armstrong.Round 8 of the YGC Gender Challenge was played in excellent conditions on Wednesday.The course was presented in fantastic shape by our dedicated team of volunteers as they prepare to host this weekends round of the FOODWORKS MURRINDINDI MASTERS.36 members and guests teed off in a Par event with Di … Read more


Report from Acting Captain Phil Armstrong Strong blustery winds greeted the 39 members who fronted up for Wednesday Round 7 Gender Challenge played as a Stroke & Putting event. Scoring was difficult in the windy conditions but several players shone through. None more so than Margie Wright (24) with 69 nett to lead all comers Stuart Jarvis … Read more

Yea Golf Club

The following reports were compiled by acting Captain Phil Armstrong doing an excellent job! LADIES TAKE THE LEAD IN GENDER CHALLENGE After 2 weeks without golf due to Races and wet weather 33 members and guests battled it out in Round 6 of the Summer Gender Challenge. After the recent rain and the work of … Read more

Ladies Bounce Back

The Ladies Team have reduced the margin to just 5 points following some excellent golf in Round 3 of the Summer Gender Challenge.Leading the way was Di Holdsworth (30) with 38 pts. Ably supported by Di Elliott (28) debutant Danielle Scott (45) and Sharon Grogan (30) all on 35 points, The Ladies filled 4 of … Read more

Steve and Judi Win Pairs 22.

Yea Golf Club rounded out the calendar year with a 22 Pairs Event on Saturday. 31 members competed in cool conditions with several excellent scores achievedPlayers were able to take advantage of the excellent conditions provided by our committed team of volunteersStephen Rumney and Judi Newman combined to score 379 points to take out the top … Read more

Gender Rd 2

Thirteen men and ten ladies participated in a stroke & putting round on Wednesday. Winner of the day for the men was Rob Gill(43) nett 68. Second on CB was Phil Armstrong(22) from Zach Pell(24), Bill Dredge(23) and Neil Peterson(16) all on nett 69. For the Ladies Di Holdsworth(31) with nett 71 was the best … Read more

Gender Challenge Rd 1

Wednesday saw the start of GC competition with a stableford round at Royal Yea Golf Club. Thirty five players were involved with 22 men and 13 ladies. This year a handicap is being trialed with the uneveness of participation being a concern in the past. If one gender has more than 4 – 8 players … Read more