Gender Challenge Finishes

Wednesday saw 31 golfers hit-off at 7:30am with twelve individual gender matches contested. The men won 7 of these and the Ladies 5 with the best individual score of the day winning the Ann Baynes Trophy, which will be presented next week at the luncheon.

Adrian Anglin(10) continued her good form with 34 points and was best of the Ladies. Second was Cindy Armstrong(35) with 33 from third Dors Lehmann(33) 32. Miranda Gill was NTP for the Ladies on the 14th.

Rob O’Halloran(18) with 35 points won (Ann Baynes Trophy) for the Men with Phil Armstrongh(21) 34 second, Russ Wealands(21) third 33 on CB from Allan Thatcher(20) fourth. Michael Spagnolo was NTP and also the Club Award winner. Gender points for the day were Men 120 Ladies 85. Overall scores saw the Men 530 – Ladies 270. This result sees the ladies providing lunch for the men next Wednesday after golf. Each gender has now won the challenge 6 times each, since its beginning in 2012.

Leave a comment