John Phillips Wins Saturday

Twenty four men played a 4 Stick Stableford Event on Saturday. Winner with 36 points was John Phillips(20). Second with 35 was Alan Pell(14) with Steve Rumney(28) third with 34. John Tanner(22) was fourth on CB from Gary Pollard(12) with 33 each. David Ngo was NTP on the 2nd and Brendan Chenhall won the Club Award. Chooklotto winner was Tony Rule and the Stubbie holder went to Phil Armstrong.

Reminder of no golf at Yea next weekend due to the races being held at Yea. Next Sunday sees the Annual Men’s Marysville Tournament being played. The following Saturday November 20th, there will be no golf organised at Yea as the first round of the Murrindindi Masters starts that day at Eildon GC.

Leave a comment