Neil Ross Leads Smith Trophy

On a beautiful spring day at Royal Yea 28 players contested the first of two rounds of Stableford for the A.H.Smith Trophy. The course has never looked better and although some rain was predicted, it never eventuated.

Winner of the day was Neil Ross(39) with 37 points. Second was Alan Pell(15) with 36 and third on CB was Russell Wealands(24) with 34 points from fourth Bill Dredge(19) and fifth Ivor Brayley(32). Jeff Moss was NTP on the 18th and the Birdie Hole the 18th was won by Russell Wealands as well. The Club Award went to Peter Keast.

Leave a comment