Pelly Wins

After the recent rain and the commitment of the ground staff volunteers, the course on Saturday was in excellent condition. Twenty-three men and seven ladies played Stableford in two separate competitions.

Alan Pell(11) posted 37 points to win the men’s competition. Second was the consistent Rick Wills(9) with 36 points followed by Russell Wealands(22) with 35 third. Fourth on CB was Sam Wright(21) from Brian Priestly(29) fifth on 33 points. There was no NTP on the 14th and Terry Chaplin took out the Club Award.

Helen Andrews(42) won the Ladies with 37 points from Di Holdsworth(23) with 33 second and Vicki Clements(24) third with 32. Dors Lehmann was NTP on the 14th.

Leave a Comment