Mic Spagnolo Wins

Saturday saw twenty men contest a stableford event at Royal Yea. Winner with a return to form from the Club Award several weeks ago, was Michael Spagnolo(9) with a 77 off the stick 38 points. Second was young Qakley Ness(32) with 37 points from third Tony Rule(20) 35 points and fourth John Tanner(26) with 34 points. NTP on the 14th was Michael Spagnolo and John Renehan won the Club Award. Alan Pell defeated Rick Wills in the second round of the Club Knockout. Second round matches should be completed by the end of the month.

Saturday also saw 6 ladies contest a stableford event with returning fom OS Sharon Grogan(28) with 34 points winning from Margie Wright(22 ) with 33 second.

Wednesday saw 9 intrepid blokes play on a very cold and occasional showery day at Yea GC. Winner on CB was Phil Armstrong(20) from Brendan Chenhall(13) with 32 points. No NTP on the 14th and John Renehan won the Club Award.

Mic Spagnolo

Leave a comment