Christmas Breakup

Wednesday we had 30 people attend our 3 person Ambrose, Kris-Kringle and Xmas lunch at Yea Golf Club. Winners of the golf were Anthony Coleman(5), Sharon Grogan(30) and Karen Sangster( 26) with 66 off the stick nett 55 5/6. Second were Bob Glenister(9), Caroline Webber(54) and Graeme Bryant(28) with 75 gross 59 5/6. Third were Jan Wealands(32), Russ Wealands(28) and John Phillips(19) with 72 off the stick nett 61 from fourth Mic Spagnolo(9), Di Holdsworth(31) and Di Elliott (29) with 73 gross nett 61.5. NTP’s on the 11th were Bob Glenister and Jan Wealands.

An excellent lunch and much laughter at the Kris-Kringle made the day very enjoyable. Russ Wealands also was presented a hole in one trophy for his effort on the 11th in November.

Saturday saw both a mens and ladies stableford competitions with 32 players on the course. Winner of the Ladies was Karen Sangster(26) with 40 points. Winner of the Mens was Mic Spagnolo(8) on CB from Paul Clayton(11) and Steve Rumney(29) all on 39 points. Fourth was Rob Gill(45) with 38 from fifth Rick Wills(8) with 37 points. NTP on the 14th was Tony Rule and the Club Award went to a CB with Phil Armstrong winning from Alan Pell.

This Wednesday will be round one of the Gender Challenge. 8:00 for 8:30 hit-off with a stableford round. This is a rescheduled event as rain cancelled the first attempt.

Leave a comment