Rick Wills Wins

Yea GC received constant rain on Friday night and it was decided that the Barry Moore Trophy would be postponed due to impending weather. As it does in Yea there was no further rain and with preferred lies over 20 golfers played a stableford round anyway. Best score was recorded by Rick Wills(8) with 40 points. Second was Tony Rule(22) on CB from Brendan Chenhall(11) with 38. Fourth with 37 was Michael Sheather(32) from Bill Dredge(19) fifth with 35.

Rick Wills with Mic Sheather on a sunnier day

NTP on the second was Steve Rumney and Peter Johnston won the Club Award. Brendan Chenhall won the Chooklotto $100.

Brendan Chenhall

Three Ladies played a stableford round with Captain Jan Wealands(30) with 37 points winning the day.

Leave a comment