Men’s Championship Decided

Twenty seven men contested the final round of the Club Championships on Saturday. A Grade was decided by a single shot with Lachie Wischer continuing his good form to post 76 off the stick to snatch victory from Ken Whitfort by one shot. Ken held a four shot lead going into the final round but finished with a 81. Anthony Coleman was third 3 shots behind Ken. Lachie also won the Clarke Trophy for best nett score over the three grades.

B Grade was won by Brendan Chenhall by 3 shots from second Peter Johnston. Equal third were Jeff Moss and Jonathan Fisher 5 shots behind Peter. Peter also had the best nett score in B Grade. C Grade was won by Phil Armstrong by 3 shots from John Tanner with Carl Maffei third 8 shots behind John. Phil had the best nett score in C Grade.

Daily winners in each grade were A/ L.Wischer 67(9) from M.Spagnolo 70(8) and R.Wills 73(9). B/ J.Fisher 70(14) from B.Chenhall 72(14) and P.Johnston 74(16). C/ J.Tanner 70(22) from P.Armstrong 70(23) and A.Rule 71(26). The putting competition was won by John Tanner with 23 putts. The Club Award $10 was won by Russell Wealands.

Leave a comment