Irish Stableford

Wednesday saw 6 teams of 3 contest an Irish Stableford Event at Royal Yea, For the first 6 holes the best stableford score per team counts. On the second 6 holes, the best two scores count and on the last 6 holes all scores count. Winners with a team score of 69 were Neil Ross(33), Bill Dredge(18) and new member Paul Clayton(8). Runners Up were Ken Whitfort (3), Mic Spagnolo (6) and Russell Wealands(18) with 68. Mic Spagnolo was NTP on the 14th and the team of Graeme Bryant, Norm McCallum and David Ngo were the lucky Club Award winners receiving $4 each.

Individual Winnner with a timely return to form was Lachie Wischer(10) with 35 points. Ken Whitfort (3) was second with 34 and Rob O’Halloran(18) was third with 33. Saturday sees the first round of the NJ Murray being played as a result of the postponement from last Saturday.

Yea Golf Club has received generous sponsorship of our Monthly Medals for the next two years through one of our members Adrianne Anglin. Her support and contribution is warmly received by the club. Adrianne presented the new hat pins to February Men’s Winner – Neil Ross and to May’s Men’s Winner John Phillips at golf on Wednesday.

Leave a comment