Yea Murrindindi Masters

!02 people played in the Yea Murrindindi Masters on Saturday. With the course looking a picture all players were able to finish their rounds before the rain arrived. The Winners and NTP were:

Yea had winners with Adrianne Anglin winning the Ladies A Grade, shooting 79 off the stick- Kevin Coghlan winning the Men’s B Grade and Reggie Bell the Ladies B Grade Runner-Up. Michael Spagnolo, Alan Pell and Adrianne Anglin twice, won NTP’s on the day.

Happy Reggie Bell and Club Captain Alan

After a very successful golf day, an afternoon tea was arranged by the club for Terry Chaplin, who is moving from town to Kilmore shortly. Terry has been a stalwart of the club, holding various positions and contributed immensely to how the Club is today. He is determined to remain a Yea Club Member and hopes to visit us monthly in future.

Next Saturday sees the Men’s Opening Day with a 3 Person Ambrose Event being held. Looking forward to members inviting prospective and new faces to the Club for this event.

Leave a comment