Terry Chaplin Wins

Saturday saw the playoff of Monthly Medalists for the board event – Gold Medal. Of the ten eligible, the winner was Terry Chaplin by one shot from Brian Simmons. This completed a very successful week for Terry who on Thursday at Dalhousie Veterans was named Player of the Year, with the best 10 scores for Vets for 2019.

Winner of the day’s stroke event on Saturday was new member Chris Smith(27) with a nett 67. Runner- up with nett 69 was Neil Peterson(16). Third was Terry Chaplin(21) with 70 from fourth Brian Simmons(10) 71, then came Ken Whitfort(7) 73 on CB from Peter Keast(23). NTP on the second was Brian Simmons and Michael Sheather won the Club Award again. Wayne Rowe won the Putting with 24 putts.

Remember that there is no organised golf next week at Yea as the men travel to Mooroopna on Tuesday and are working on the course Wednesday. The Ladies are at Growling Frog Wednesday. Due to the races next Saturday there is also no golf at Yea on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. There will be golf at Strathbogie on Saturday with Yea players to be at Strathbogie by 11:00 for a 11:30 hitoff. Please text or email Alan if coming.

Terry Chaplin receives Gold Medal Trophy from Gary Pollard

Alan Pell presents the Sichlau Trophy to Winner Michael Spagnolo.

Congratulations to Michael Spagnolo for winning the Sichlau Trophy last week but also Happy Birthday as he is now eligible to play Veterans Golf!

Leave a comment