Murrindindi Masters a Huge Success

Saturday saw the first round of the Murrindindi Masters played at Royal Yea. 91 competitors from Marysville. Eildon, Alexandra and Yea were involved, with several Yea players having success.

Overall Masters leaders were Yew-Leong Kuan for the men with 41 points and for the Ladies Sabrina Stow also with 41 points both from Marysville. Yea’s Di Holdsworth(23) with 37 points was Runner’s Up in A Grade. Di Elliott(25) with 39 points won B Grade with Doreen Lehmann(45) Runner’s Up with 38 points.

Yea Winners Di Holdsworth, Dors Lehmann and Di Elliott
Crowd on Saturday

B Grade Men’s was won by Kevin Coghlan(18)) with 37 points on CB from Bill Dredge(21). C Grade Winner was Sam Wright(22) with 38 points. Yea also had NTP on 3 of the holes with Rick Wills on the 2nd, Alan Pell on the 11th and Jonathon Fisher on the 14th. The next round is at Marysville in mid January. The best 3 out of 4 rounds count, with other rounds at Eildon and Alexandra.

C Grade Winner Sam Wright

1 thought on “Murrindindi Masters a Huge Success”

  1. It was a great day and so good to see so many players. We all enjoy catching up with each other . Cheers Gary Brown Eildon.


Leave a comment