First Round A.H. Smith Trophy

Saturday saw the first round of two of the A.H. Smith Trophy with Brian Priestley(29) posting a terrific 38 points to win the day. There were 18 players and conditions were ideal with no breeze and fast greens. Second on CB was John Tanner(19) from Carl Maffei(22) with 35 points from fourth Peter Johnston(14) with 34. Chris Smith was NTP on the 11th and Rob O’Halloran secured the Club Award.

Brian receives the money from Club President Ivor

Jeff Aurisch who was away for the Championship Presentations, received his B Grade Trophy plus the Clarke Trophy for having the best handicap score over the Championships, on Saturday.

Jeff receives tthe Clarke Trophy

This Saturday due to the races being on at Yea, golf will be at Broadford with hit-off at 11:30am. If interested could you please let Alan know so that he can inform Broadford of numbers. Also the first Murrindindi Masters Event is at Yea the following Saturday the 23rd. Names on the board in the Clubhouse or contact Vicki Clements.

Leave a comment