John Phillips Wins

Saturday saw the second round of the Barry Moore Stableford event. The best score of the day was 37 points to John Phillips(21), with Brian Priestley(26) second with 35 ahead of Alan Pell(13) 34 third from fourth Kevin Coghlan(22) with 33 CB from Neil Peterson, Rick Wills and Martin Lowe. Mic Sheather was NTP on the 2nd and Rob O’Halloran won the Club Award. Cindy Armstrong(35) with 37 points won the Ladies from second Vicki Clements(23) with 28.

This being the second of two stableford rounds for the Barry Moore Trophy on Saturday saw 11 players qualify. The top 7 were Mal Bett 61, Kev Coghlan 65, Greg Clements 69, John Phillips 70, Rick Wills 70, Brian Simmons 72 and Alan Pell 73 points.

Last year’s winner Phil Armstrong(r) presents Alan Pell with the Barry Moore Trophy

Leave a comment