Winter Golf

Wednesday morning golf on July 20th was started in a white frost so the 5 players decided that a social 9 holes/coffee was the go.

Anyone see my ball?

Saturday the 23rd saw a three person ambrose contested by 5 teams. Winners with 69 gross/nett 61 were Jeff Aurisch(17), Carl Maffei(24) and Anthony Coleman(7). Second place went to Mic Spagnolo(5), Ric Wills(8) and Brendan Chenhall(10) with 65 gross/nett 61.25. Third were Kevin Coghlan(20), Mal Bett(25) and Wayne Rowe(14) with 73 gross/nett 63.66. Trout was NTP on the 18th.

Wednesday July 27th saw 7 golfers play a stableford round in misty conditions after a bit of rain on the course over night. Winner on CB was Brendan “Trout” Chenhall(10) from another in form player Mic Spagnolo(5) with 34 points each. Trout was again winner of the NTP on the 18th and the Club Award went to Bill Dredge. This Saturday sees the first of three rounds of the 54 Hole Trophy. This round is stableford.

Next month the AGM will be held.

Yea Golf Club Inc. Notice of Annual General Meeting 2022

The AGM of Yea Golf Club Inc.  will be held at 7pm on Tuesday August 16th at the Club House, Racecourse Road, Yea.


1. Confirmation of the minutes of the 2021 AGM. 

2. Presentation of the committee report for the year ended June 30th, 2022

3. Presentation of the financial statement for the year ended June 30th, 2022

4. Nomination of a Club Accounting officer.


Please note that as all office bears and members of committee were elected for 2 years last year no elections are required. Please come along and feel free to offer suggestions or ask questions. We will also open the bar.

Leave a comment