Spagnolo Leads N.J. Murray

Saturday saw 17 men contest the first of two stableford rounds for the N.J.Murray Trophy. Showing his skill and consistency was Michael Spagnolo(7) with 39 points to win the day. Second was John Phillips(20) 37 from Martin Lowe(17) third on CB from fourth Jonathan Fisher(13) with 34 points. There was no NTP on the 11th and Jeff Aurisch took out the Club Award. The second round of the N.J.Murray will be played next Saturday.

Captain Jan Wealands won the Ladies Stableford event on Saturday in a field of eight. Di Holdsworth was Runners Up.

The Mens pennant team finished the season with a fine win 4-1 over Strathbogie at Marysville on Sunday. This left them in third place and out of the final which will be between Alexandra and Marysville. Sunday’s winners were Rick Wills, Greg Clements, Tony Rule and Brendan Chenhall. Many thanks to Greg Clements for Captaining and organising the team this year.

Leave a comment