Jonathan Fisher wins Barry Moore Trophy

Fisher wins Moore Trophy

Jonathan Fisher won the annual Barry Moore Trophy at Yea Golf Club on Saturday. The event is a 36 hole stableford competition and Jonathan set the pace last month with 41 points in the first round. He followed up on Saturday with a solid 34 points to win the event by 6 points from Kevin Coghlan and Jeff Aurisch. The day’s event was won by Peter Johnston with 39 points from Greg Clements on 35. Peter Keast was next with 35. Nearest the pin on the 18th was claimed by Cheryl Roberts and Di Holdsworth was the best of the women with 31 points

Sunday saw the start of the pennant competition with the Yea team playing Euroa at Broadford Golf Club. Jeff Moss, 1 up, Greg Clements, 1 up and Jeff Aurisch, 7/6, won their matches and Mark Mullaly finished square. Neil Peterson, Trevor Connell and Kevin Coghlan all lost narrowly so the team result was a draw.


On Wednesday Neil Peterson score 38 points to win the stableford event from Gary Pollard on 36. Ray Partridge was NTP

Leave a comment